White Rhino (Grasshopper)

From: Grasshopper

Grade: A –

Type:  Hybrid (no % available) – Originally from a White Widow  and North American Indica strain – conflicting information as to whether it is Indica or Sativa dominant.

Price: $20/g

Appearance: Small buds, denser than expected from first glance.  Plenty of “white” visualization around orange hairs.

Aroma:  Pleasant smell – often found with lemon hints but I couldn’t pick them out in this specimen.

Taste:  Again, often said to have lemon involved, but I got a much dirtier taste, nothing saying “fresh fruit”.  However, it is a very recognizable hashy/harsh flavor that will be appreciated by any experienced smoker.

Buzz Type:  Said to be a creeper, I found this strain to hit me pretty quickly in comparison with my attention to detail and sounds immediately heightened.  It was very cerebral and had me looking for a place to sit for the first 15-20 minutes. (Leads me to believe our sample was a little more Indica dominant).

Buzz Length: Medium. 1-1.5 hours with a fairly steep let down (burn out).

Pain Management:  (We are NOT doctors – personal opinion ONLY)  Most samples of the White Rhino have always helped with my muscle and spine pain and this one did as well.  Some other strains may last longer and be better for public facing situations.  This one can easily be “overdone”.

Overall:  I like the White Rhino strain and I would certainly pick it up again.  I felt this sample had an interesting mix of up and down.  It provided a strong couch incentive at first which allowed me to manage my pain in a quick manner, but then gently lifted me up and gave me about 45-60 minutes of energy to get some home chores accomplished pain free.  The let down was stiff so not a great mid-day smoke in my opinion, better for a couple hours before bed.  This is not a strain I would recommend for a newly prescribed patient, but definitely for a seasoned smoker who knows they enjoy “white” varieties.

~ by milehighmarijuanareviews on January 31, 2010.

Leave a comment